Hilltoppers announce spring football practice schedule, practices open to public

Redshirt sophomore Steven Duncan throws a pass during Saturday’s game against Louisville. The Hilltoppers fell 20-17. 

Matt Stahl

WKU Football has announced its spring football schedule, and has confirmed that all of those practices will be open to the public this year.

The practices will take place every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday starting March 12. WKU has set a tentative time frame for the practices, announcing that weekday practices are expected to take place from 4 to 6 p.m. Saturday practices are set to take place from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

The practices will conclude on April 12, with the Red vs. White spring football game.

The spring practice window will wrap up with the Red vs. White spring game on April 13 at 2 p.m. in Houchens-Smith Stadium.

The full spring practice schedule is available below.

-Tuesday, March 12

-Thursday, March 14

-Saturday, Mach 16

-Tuesday, March 19

-Thursday, March 21

-Saturday, March 23

-Tuesday, March 26

-Thursday, March 28

-Saturday, March 30

-Tuesday, April 2

-Thursday, April 4

-Saturday, April 6

-Tuesday, April 9

-Thursday, April 11

-Red vs. White spring game, April 13

Sports Editor Matt Stahl can be reached at 270-745-6291 and [email protected] Follow him on Twitter @mattstahl97.