WKU Staff Council election winners announced

Tessa Duvall

The winners of the Staff Council elections were announced via e-mail last Friday.

Elected from the secretarial and support personnel division are Judy Hatcher, scheduling coordinator in Registrar’s Office, and Janet Hall, office coordinator from Environment, Health and Safety.

Hatcher received the most votes, so she will serve a three-year term.

Serving on the council from the technical, skilled and maintenance division are Chester McNulty, senior skilled trades technician from Facilities Management, and Jason Abston, energy management technician from Facilities Management.

Sophie McAdams, staff accountant from the office of the CFO, was elected from the professional non-faculty category.

Independent Learning Specialist Tanya Vincent won the seat from the university at-large category.

Along with the University Senate and Student Government Association, Staff Council is a representative and governing body on campus.