Who’s running for Bowling Green City Commission in 2020?

Many of Bowling Green’s political candidates — incumbents and challengers — descended on Circus Square Park for an open forum about what they would bring to office if they win in the upcoming election. The forum was opened by State Rep. Attica Scott, who represents the 41st district in Jefferson County.

Herald Staff

On Nov. 3, 10 city commissioners will be on the ballot. Four of them will be elected into office.

We asked them about their stances on the Fairness Ordinance, Black Lives Matter and affordable housing.

The candidates are Francisco Serrano, Carlos Bailey, Joe Denning, Rick Williams, Brian “Slim” Nash, Sue Parrigin, Dana Beasley-Brown, Melinda Hill, Paul Carter and David Witty.