Tradition in jeopardy


“According to the BCS agreement, the Rose. Fiesta, Orange and Sugar bowls will host the national championship game every four years. The Rose will get the honors in 2002. Unless teams from the Pac-10 and Big Ten finish 1-2 in the final BCS rankings that year, the Rose Bowl could be overrun by outsiders from the Southeastern, Big 12, Big East or Atlantic Coast conferences. That is not an appealing notion to Hansen, the Pac-10 commissioner.”

You can read the full article here.